Busy Busy Busy

This week has been quite busy, which is exactly what I like. I love having things to do and feeling like I have a schedule, even though I really don’t need one right now πŸ˜›

The weekend was filled with grad parties and on Sunday, a friend from high school told me she was going to be in town and wanted to get together with some of our friends. We ended up going to Kings Dominion all day on Monday! I haven’t been there in years and was looking forward to seeing if i was actually going to like roller coasters after all this time. I loved them as a kid…like really loved them. I rode one 11 or 12 times in a row because it was so fun for me. I was a little worried that I wouldn’t like them any more because I get motion sickness from the metro and car rides now, but none of that happened and I still love roller coasters! It was such a fun day to catch up with friends….expensive, but fun πŸ™‚

dippin dots

The only picture of the day…dippin dots are definitely an amusement park must πŸ™‚

Tuesday was a pretty normal day…I went to barre in the morning, which I only love more and more every time I go. It’s such a challenging class every time. I’m a huge fan πŸ™‚ After barre, I hung out at home, painted a little bit and looked at apartments a little bit to see if there was anything new that I’d be interested in. My grandparents also came into town for my cousin’s graduation, so it was nice to visit with them for a bit.

After they left, my mom and I headed out to meet my brother and dad for a baseball game. We’re huge National’s fans, so when my dad got us some tickets I was pretty excited! I haven’t been to a game or really watched one since last baseball season because I’ve been busy and my parents have been obsessed with House of Cards πŸ˜› National’s stadium is one of my favorite stadiums…it’s so easy to get around, they have great food, and most seats provide a good view of the stadium. Our seats were great! They were right along the third base line and we were pretty close to the field.

Nationals1

The game wasn’t too exciting until the end. The Nats were losing most of the game, finally caught up by the 8th inning, and in the 9th, the Cubs scored a run and the Nats didn’t get another run in return. It was just fun to be there for me though…I’ve never been to a game where the Nats actually won, so I could be the bad luck πŸ˜› We’ll see what happens when I go for another game in July!

We really did have great seats! I have seats right under the scoreboard for the game in July, so I’ll have to see how those compare. I have to say…baseball games may be my favorite way to spend an evening πŸ™‚

Wednesday was a normal day with yoga and some errands…I desperately needed to get some face wash and a new journal and my mom had some things for me to pick up as well. It was a pretty lazy day after that πŸ™‚

New Journal (2)

I attempted to plan the rest of the summer…I’m trying to fit in a trip up north to Minnesota and Boston, but I still don’t know when I’ll be able to do it, which is frustrating. I really just want to be able to buy my tickets haha πŸ˜›

Thursday was an at home workout kind of day. I got up and was too tired to make it to the gym, so I went into our basement where we keep all of our workout-type equipment and did a Tone It Up kettle bell workout and some running. I’ve been having IT band/runners knee issues for quite some time now, so I’ve been trying to add more strength training to my routine and it seems to be helping because I was able to run a mile and a half without pain…it doesn’t seem like much but I went from being able to run 7-10 miles no problem, to feeling like my knee was going to burst (for lack of a better word to describe the feeling) just jogging up to the corner. Hopefully everything will get better soon and I’ll be able to run that half marathon I’ve always wanted to do πŸ™‚

My boyfriend came over later in the day and we went out to mini golf at Oak Marr Rec Center in Oakton. It was so much fun! I love mini golf and the course at Oak Marr had 18 holes and they were all pretty challenging! They even made grassy areas and sand traps out of different types of fake grass…I’d never seen anything like that before so I thought it was pretty cool πŸ™‚ I won too, which was great because I had been trash talking my boyfriend a ton…whoops! Afterwards we went to see Finding Dory at the Centreville theater, which was remodeled relatively recently…I always get so excited to go there now because of the comfy, couch-like, reclining seats. The only issue is sometimes you can’t get in to a movie because the large seats took up so much space that seating is limited, but luckily we were able to get a spot to see the movie we’d patiently been awaiting since we were in 3rd grade haha! It was a really cute movie. It wasn’t as good as Finding Nemo, but it was definitely good and I found so many parts hilarious…I think most of the time I was laughing harder than most of the little ones in there that the movie was made for πŸ˜›

Anyways…I had a great week and I’d highly suggest mini golf and going to see Finding Dory if you’re looking for some fun weekend activities πŸ™‚


Are you a Nat’s fan? What’s your favorite team if not?

 

 

Leave a Reply

