March Ipsy Bag

IMG_2375Eyeshadow Brush by Beau Gachis Paris 

Value: $12

Thoughts:

This is a pretty nice brush…I like it! I already have tons like this one, but it’s a nice soft brush and it serves its purpose well. There’s not much more I can say about this one…if you’re a brush fanatic, you’ll have to let me know if this is a good one or not 🙂

Insanely Intense Tattooed Eyeliner by Skone Cosmetics 

Value: $15

Size: .07 oz (full size)

Color: Jet Black

Thoughts:

I’ve never used liquid liner before, but I love love love that this one has a felt tip. I feel like trying to use a brush would be more difficult, but I wouldn’t really know. I like the smooth formula and that the felt tip is tapered which allows for thin and thicker lines. I haven’t used a black eyeliner in a long time (I’m a fan of dark brown…I love the covergirl ink it! pencil in cocoa ink) so it seemed a little harsh, but that’s just something I’m not used to. I’m excited to experiment a little more and figure out more fun ways to use it!

Step 1 Skin Equalizer Hydrating Primer by MakeUp Forever

Value: about $4

Size: .16 oz

Thoughts:

First of all…this sample is soooooo tiny. I was slightly disappointed because I only got a couple of uses out of it, which is not something I’m used to with my ipsy bags. The primer itself though is pretty good. It retails for a full size at around $37 and I’m just not willing to pay that much for a primer.  I have loved NYC’s mattifying primer which was around $13 and I’m currently using BareMinerals which was around $20, which is the most I’m willing to pay. It didn’t make my skin feel any more hydrated than normal, but it did smooth out my skin and leave it with a nice, smooth canvas for the rest of my makeup!

Lip and Cheek Pencil by NudeSkix

Value: $24

Size: .08 oz

Color: Mystic

I really love this pencil…it goes on smooth and creamy and its just a tad bit darker than my natural lip color, which is nice. It’s a deeper red-brown color, which I happen to really like when it goes on. I’m typically a pink lip kind of person, so it’s definitely different from my typical favorites, but I really enjoy wearing it. The color seems to last quite a while too, which is always a plus and I like that it can do double duty as a lip and cheek color (though I haven’t tried that yet).

Global Beauty Dead Sea Wash Off Mask

Value: $4.00

Size: 1 oz

Thoughts:

This mask is great. I loved the way it made my skin feel after I washed it off…all fresh and clean and super soft 🙂 It smells a little strange, but you get used to it after a while and some people might like the smell, so it’s definitely more of a personal thing there. I was able to get a couple of used out of the sample I got which was awesome! I’m a fan of all kinds of masks, so if I can ever find this one when I’m out an about, I’d probably purchase it again!

Overall this month’s bag was great! I’ve liked all of the bags so far…I’ve only had one or two products that I don’t use regularly, which is fantastic. The value this month was $59, which as always, is a great value for the $10 I pay. I’m still loving all the little themes and the anticipation of getting new makeup every month that I can play with, so I would highly recommend it if you can afford it!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

