February Ipsy Bag

IMG_2289

 

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish

Color: I’m kind of a big deal

Value: $15

Size: 17ml (full size polish)

Thoughts:

I love this nail polish…granted I’m a sucker for anything pink, but this is a great shade, easy to apply, and lasts for quite some time with my Revlon ColorStay bottom and top coats (which I highly recommend!). I’m a huge fan that it’s a full size sample and I’ve already used it several times since getting my bag a little over a month ago! The color is smooth, doesn’t bubble up or chip easily, so I love it! I don’t know if I would buy my own because it’s quite pricy, but since it’s full size, it’ll last me basically forever 😛

Perfectly Posh Best Face Forever Exfoliating Face Wash

Value: about $5.25

Size: 1 oz

Thoughts:

ehh it’s just a face wash. It’s kind of peppermint-y which is nice and it’s a scrub, but it’s not my favorite. It’s just a personal thing, but I like to see my face washes foam up because it makes me feel like I’m actually cleaning my face and this one doesn’t do that and I’m 150% committed to my Botanics face wash 😛 It’s definitely refreshing, just not one of my favorites and I haven’t done a lot of research to see if it is something that would break people out or not…I’m partial to Botanics because it’s plant based, which is the only thing that has worked for my skin and most of the time other products can cause some serious reactions! I’ll have to do some research and see, but it’s a great travel size and it went in my travel bag so that way I always have something in there to wash my face other than the hotel soap!

Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Sparkling Lipgloss 

Color: Pink Sequin

Value: about $4.00

Size: .14 oz

Thoughts:

This one is complicated for me…it’s a really pretty color, but it’s also really sparkly and sometimes that makes me feel like a little kid. It’s not very sticky, so that’s a plus and the applicator is not your typical lipgloss one. It’s a brush, almost like a nail polish one, but softer somehow, which is really cool! Overall I like it and I really like the size! It’s small and since I never use a whole tube of lipgloss, it’s perfect. And because of it’s size it’s perfect for my purse or wallet 🙂

BellaPierre Mineral Blush in Desert Rose

Value: $20

Size: .2 oz

Thoughts:

I already love everything about mineral makeup…it’s just something about them makes them go on so soft and they blend really easily, which I love. This is the perfect natural flush color…you only need a small amount on your brush and it blends in and creates a nice even touch of pink. There is a slight shimmer to it as well, but not enough where it becomes overly obvious, which I think is really nice! It’s definitely a favorite from this bag and I use it pretty regularly. I’m a fan!

theBalm Cosmetics Mary-Lou Manizer

Value: I couldn’t tell you…probably around $2?

Size .02 oz

Thoughts:

I was excited to try this one since I’ve never really tried a highlighter before! So far I really like it! It works well as a highlighter or a light shimmery eyeshadow, but the sample is really small…I’m talking the square of product is about the size of my thumb nail. That was relatively disappointing because the other samples are pretty large, but I really do like it. It’s super expensive to get the full size in my opinion (it’s $24 for a little .3oz thing), but if you’re really into highlighters, then it might be something you’re interested in! It blends really well and definitely does it’s job, but I’d be willing to bet that there are other products out there at a less expensive price tag!

 

Overall, I really liked this month’s bag, just like I have every other month so far. I got to try a whole bunch of stuff I wouldn’t have necessarily bought myself, which is always a great thing in my opinion. I paid $10 including shipping to get a bag that was worth about $46, which is not the most a bag has ever been worth, but still nearly 5 times what I paid. I think that is pretty incredible! Not to mention the bag itself was pretty cute! I’m still continuing my subscription since I’ve been very pleased overall and I highly recommend you check it out if you’re interested in trying new products and rarely having to spend more than $10 a month for makeup 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

