BareMinerals BareSkin Serum Foundation

I’ve always had some issues with acne. I developed acne later than most people do, which made it even more annoying, since I felt like I should have figured out how to control it. That was probably 6-8 years ago and up until a few months ago, everything I tried hadn’t worked. I had switched cleansers, tried different brands of makeup for sensitive skin (that I could find at Target), and even tried Β to change my diet a little bit to eliminate certain foods that were supposed to promote clear skin. I was super frustrated. I’m 21 and I felt like I shouldn’t be breaking out all the time. As much as I hate to admit it, I decided it was time to try some of the more expensive makeup brands…I really dislike spending money on what seems to be something that isn’t necessary, but I had heard good things about mineral makeup, specifically BareMinerals, and decided to give them a go.

I did tons of research before I made the switch. I read every review I could find, I looked up what was actually in their products and whether their claim to fame with mineral makeup was factual and going to be worth spending money on. I decided it was definitely worth it…so many reviews were people raving about how great the makeup was for sensitive skin like mine and how it had helped them control their acne. That all sounded great, but I was super worried about the “minimal coverage” that the makeup was supposed to provide. I have a lot of scars and some acne that seems to be perpetual, so I wanted to make sure it was covered and it didn’t sound like it was going to cut it. I decided to bite the bullet anyways and hit up my local Ulta. Since it’s winter now and has been for a while, my face is pretty dry, so I decided their traditional powder formula’s were probably not for me and I picked up the BareSkin Serum Foundation.

This foundation is great!! I had so many doubts…even after spending the money on it, I wasn’t sure it was for me since it didn’t cover everything perfectly like I was used to. Oh my goodness though…after several months of using this foundation, my skin has never looked better. I haven’t had a breakout in months, my skin is soft, soft, hydrated, and glowy! My acne scars are going away and the foundation provides just enough coverage so that my skin now looks flawless throughout the day. I have never felt better about my skin…or the purchase. I was so worried that the makeup wouldn’t last very long and I would have spent all that money for nothing, but it’s 200% worth it. I only use 2-4 drops to cover my whole face…I just blend it in and go πŸ™‚ I’ve definitely been converted to a bare minerals fan! I don’t know that I’ll ever switch again…I’ve spent so much time trying to figure out my skin and now I think I’ve finally done it!

If you have sensitive, acne-prone skin like I do, I would highly recommend trying out this product. It’s about $30 a bottle and the brush costs another $30, but it is so worth it for the way my skin has reacted! I’m beyond thrilled with my purchase and that (fingers crossed!) my struggle with acne is over!

Leave a Reply

