November Ipsy Bag

Tucker Ashley Perfecting Moisturizer

Size: 1 oz

Value: $6.65-full size product is 3oz for $19.95

Thoughts:

I liked this moisturizer. I can’t say there is really anything special about it, but it absorbs nicely into my skin and there is no strong scent so it’s great. There isn’t any SPF which is a bummer because I like to use products that have SPF mixed in so I don’t have to take an extra step (I’m lazy haha :P).

Beaute Basics Gel Eyeliner with Gel Eyeliner Brush

Size: .3 oz gel pot with brush

Value: $9.99

Thoughts:

This was a great deal! This product alone is the price of my subscription to ipsy. I was disappointed in the navy color that I recieved because I’m not a big blue eyeliner type person, but it surprised me! It’s a deep blue and not too over the top when I apply it. It’s not something I would wear every day necessarily (I’ll stick to my simple brown and copper shades), but it’s great for a night out! The gel is creamy and easy to apply with the little brush. I’m definitely pleased with this product πŸ™‚

Dermelect ‘ME’ Peptide-Infused Nail LacquersΒ 

Size: .4 oz

Value: $14

Thoughts:

At first I thought I would dislike this nail polish strictly because of the color. The color I recieved from ipsy was called commando, which is a brown shade. I’m more of a bright color nail polish lover and saw brown and immediately thought no way will this ever look good. BUT…I tried it anyways and it has definitely grown on me! Once I painted it on my nails I realized that it’s got a hint of purple which makes it less of a boring color and it’s kind of perfect for fall! I wore it to home for Thanksgiving and my mom liked the color and called it mauve, which is kind of what it looks like. I’m definitely pleased with this little guy from my bag! Oh and it’s a full size nail polish too, so that was a nice surprise!

Smashbox Cosmetics Full Exposure Mascara

Size: 3 ml

Value: $9

Thoughts:

I love this mascara! It’s perfect for days when you don’t want to look like you have tons of makeup on (though you can pile on the coats to get thicker coverage). I had just heard about this mascara on pinterest or something like that and wanted to try it, but the full size version is a little pricey at $20 a pop. I’m not gonna lie…I’ll never pay that much for mascara! I’m perfectly happy with my less-than-10-buck mascara from target thank you very much πŸ˜› I was happy that I got to try this though! It’s the perfect travel size tube and it could also be kept in my purse if I ever felt the need to touch up my mascara…it’s never happened before, but who knows haha!

tres’StiQue Mini Matte Lip Crayon (Chile Red)

Size: .02 oz

Value: about $12-There is no real match for this product, so I found what it was selling for on google

Thoughts:

Okay, so I never really wear a red lip, but I like this one! Since it’s a crayon, I feel like I have a lot more control over where I’m applying it. I also like that you can apply it lightly to have a more stain-type look or make it bolder, more like a lipstick. It’s a smooth formula that doesn’t seem to dry out my lips, which I like and hopefully I’ll get some use out of it during the holidays this year!

 

Overall I think this ipsy bag was great!! The total value comes to about $51.64, which when considering I pay a $10 a month subscription fee, is absolutely fantastic. I like the products I’ve received this month and have used them much more than the ones I received in the past. They just seem to be more my speed which I love πŸ™‚ I’m pleased with my subscription so far, so as of right now I’ll be continuing it to see what other fun new beauty products are out there!

Leave a Reply

