Swedish Pancakes

This morning I made a new type of pancakes! I was afraid they wouldn’t turn out very good, but they were so delicious. The pancakes are so thin and fluffy…it’s amazing. They’re almost like a crepe. I adapted the recipe from ChocolateCoveredKatie (one of my favorite food blogs ever) so here’s the recipe!

Swedish Pancakes:

1/2 cup loosely packed flour

1/4 tsp salt

1/8 tsp powdered stevia

1/2 cup almond milk

2 tbsp applesauce unsweetened

1 tsp almond extract

Mix all the dry ingredients first and then whisk in the wet ones. Only whisk until everything is combined or the pancakes won’t be as light and fluffy. Once you’ve combined all the ingredients, heat a pan up to medium high heat and coat with oil. I used coconut oil, but I’m sure that anything else would work! Lower the heat to medium and then pour the batter onto the pan and rotate the pan around to spread the batter around. You only have to cook them for about 30 seconds before flipping them over (which is awesome because breakfast was ready super fast :)) They’re done when their golden brown. I topped mine with cinnamon sugar because that’s all I had in my apartment, but I’m sure they’d be great with jam or syrup or powdered sugar or anything you would normally top pancakes with. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

