This is why I run

This right here is why I run.

IMG_0050

I run because it keeps me sane during a hectic weak and I run because I like the challenge.

But views like these are a reminder of God’s beautiful creation and how lucky I am to be alive. Sometimes its these simple reminders that mean the most. They remind me that I run because I’m lucky to be able to and because they are my special way of connecting with the world around me. Mornings like this morning remind me of why I started running. I run because it brings me closer to God, which brings a sense of peace. I’m lucky to have running as an escape from the rest of my life and even more than that, I’m fortunate to have a constant reminder I am of how lucky I am to be alive 🙂

Leave a Reply

