Pancakes for dinner :)

I’m so excited! It’s my first post ever and I’m in Europe!

Why did I start to write about food in Europe you may ask? Well, because I have to cook and sometimes I get to go out to eat. What better way to share my favorite healthy eating tips and tricks than this? I’m super excited to share all of my thoughts and recipes on this blog starting right now…

Tonight I made pancakes for dinner…and as the title of this blog would imply I love them πŸ™‚ They are super easy and bring me back to my childhood in an instant because we used to have pancakes for dinner alllllll the time! Since I’m in the middle of midterms and all that it seemed like it would be the perfect I’m-too-stressed-to-make-real-food food πŸ˜›

IMG_0436

Here’s the super easy recipe:

2 eggs

1 medium sized mashed banana

A handful of oatmeal

And a sprinkle of cinnamon (You don’t have to add the cinnamon, but I like the sweetness it adds to the banana)

After you mash the banana (I just use a fork because that’s all I have in my little baby apartment) you can mix in everything else and cook it in a pan on low heat or on a pancake griddle! Happy pancake making!!

One thought on “Pancakes for dinner :)

  1. Pingback: Easy Saturday Morning Pancakes | Runs For Pancakes

Leave a Reply

